escort bayan mersin escort tokat escort osmaniye escort
Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Incorrect Truck Model
12-27-2011, 05:43 PM
Post: #31
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
Here's how Freightliner writes it;

[Image: 12-27-20119-24-13AM.png]
Copied from their website.
Find all posts by this user
12-27-2011, 09:37 PM
Post: #32
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
Not that important.
Take your medication and call it a day Wink
Find all posts by this user
12-27-2011, 10:58 PM
Post: #33
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
(12-27-2011 09:37 PM)Onetruckpony Wrote:  Not that important.
Take your medication and call it a day Wink

I'm sorry,
I was under the impression you guys wanted to know for sure the correct way to spell it.
I'll be sure not to butt in again.
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 12:48 AM
Post: #34
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
on the truck it is classicXL
in print it is classic xl.
the comment was for sam who admitted to ocd.
again, not a big deal, we are talking about one character space....................
classic xl is fine.
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 12:57 AM
Post: #35
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
(12-28-2011 12:48 AM)Onetruckpony Wrote:  the comment was for sam who admitted to ocd.

My apologies.. Blush
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 01:19 AM
Post: #36
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
no worries...
if you get a micrometer and have a mathmatician translate print spacing to namepate spacing there probably is a space on the truck as well Smile
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 09:35 AM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2011 09:35 AM by Megaboomboxboy678.)
Post: #37
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
(12-27-2011 05:26 PM)jefffan24 Wrote:  jQuery is how we do all the fancy stuff on the site, like the auto loading CB, contract page doing stuff automagically, so yeah without we wouldn't have fancy things Tongue

Now it also does basic things like the making the tabs work, making the layout work on every device, etc..

Finally it allows me to do different things for IE users as sometimes that browser just doesn't want to cooperate so we make special code for it that will only run in IE.

So yeah without the site would suck Tongue

Then My opinion of jQuery is the same as jeffs... considering that i use IE9SadBig Grin

[Image: driverstats.php?id=444]
Current Truck: 2011 Peterbilt 389
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 05:03 PM
Post: #38
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
Okay, most of the big words that OTP uses just confused the living hell out of me, so I'm done with this thread. Tongue Glad me and my OCD could help!

[Image: driverstats.php?id=913]
[Image: companysig.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 05:51 PM
Post: #39
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
(12-28-2011 09:35 AM)Megaboomboxboy678 Wrote:  Then My opinion of jQuery is the same as jeffs... considering that i use IE9SadBig Grin

Google Chrome <-- best thing i ever downloaded, well apart from that other thing, but we wont be going into that one! Big Grin


[Image: driverstats.php?id=3828]
Jubby996 - Driver, RoadWay Express
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2011, 09:03 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2011 09:03 PM by Megaboomboxboy678.)
Post: #40
RE: Incorrect Truck Model
what you might get in trouble?Tongue

[Image: driverstats.php?id=444]
Current Truck: 2011 Peterbilt 389
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us | Trucking Sim | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication