escort bayan mersin escort tokat escort osmaniye escort
Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Server maintenance Friday the 8th
04-07-2016, 05:01 PM
Post: #1
Server maintenance Friday the 8th
On friday the 8th of april, we will perform large scale maintenance to our network. During this maintenance we will physically move our equipment to new rack space in another part of the datacenter where we'll have some more room to grow. During this move, we will also replace our router/firewalls and we will add some new network switches and servers to our existing infrastructure.

The maintenance will be split up into two parts:
- Placement of new cabling within the datacenter and new equipment in our new rackspace (during the daytime)
- Movement of all current equipment and modification of the network and SAN to 10Gbit/s connections (at night, after 20:00 hrs CEST)

During office hours in Europe, we do not expect any interruption to our services. At night, after 8 PM CEST (1 PM EST, 11 AM PDT), the whole network will be offline for roughly two hours.
The maintenance will end at around 2 AM CEST (7 PM EST, 5 PM PDT).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2016, 06:23 PM
Post: #2
RE: Server maintenance Friday the 8th
Nice to see the servers are still being maintained. Thanks Bjornski Smile

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2016, 06:19 PM
Post: #3
RE: Server maintenance Friday the 8th
How is this going to affect the future truckingsim (ts2.0 shall we say)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Trucking Sim | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication