escort bayan mersin escort tokat escort osmaniye escort
Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
09-07-2012, 04:59 AM
Post: #1
Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
I logged in this morning and tried to continue with my contract but i cannot. I still have 7 more loads to go and i checked the contract section and it is still there.

I have the remainder of the day to complete it. When i try to select the route and cargo, it does not show it in red as usual.

It just shows as if i do not have a contract. I clicked to go ahead with the route and it still does not show that it will pay me the contract route amount.

I tried deleting my browsing history etc... did not help

What's going on?Undecided

Thanks
Rangerness
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2012, 01:10 PM
Post: #2
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
Contracts expire but remain listed under company contracts until the next cycle....8 hours later.
It is a known bug that will be fixed with the next update.
Did you set your local time settings?
If not the contract expired at server time not local time which could have given you the idea that you still had time remaining to complete it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2012, 04:02 PM
Post: #3
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
Okay thanks for the info. No i did not set my local time settings.

(09-07-2012 01:10 PM)Onetruckpony Wrote:  Contracts expire but remain listed under company contracts until the next cycle....8 hours later.
It is a known bug that will be fixed with the next update.
Did you set your local time settings?
If not the contract expired at server time not local time which could have given you the idea that you still had time remaining to complete it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2012, 09:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
Interestingly, the game refused to play ball this morning (3am GMT). It would not pay me for the contract load, despite 7 loads to go and having until 12-8 to complete. Has since done so, but rather odd.

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2012, 09:59 AM
Post: #5
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
(09-07-2012 09:29 PM)Shakhtardfc1 Wrote:  Interestingly, the game refused to play ball this morning (3am GMT). It would not pay me for the contract load, despite 7 loads to go and having until 12-8 to complete. Has since done so, but rather odd.

The game is telling you to go to bed Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2012, 11:00 AM
Post: #6
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
I had to be up @ 3am, because I work.. unlike some people Tongue

My phone also refused to play ball earlier on today (about 8am) by refusing to allow me to select Cincinnati and then Cotton. It allowed city, but not cargo. Afterwards, I gave up and picked cargo first, and it worked.

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2012, 11:16 AM
Post: #7
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
What phone are you using?
If it's Android OS what browser?

I am one of the creators and the owner of TruckingSim.com I will be the main person doing the code for the game, if you have any questions please message me. Thanks for all the support everyone has given so far Big Grin

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2012, 11:19 AM
Post: #8
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
It's not Android, I'm a poor man (but still have enough to go get my arctic licence Tongue).

Blackberry Curve 9300 (or something like that, a pile of shit anyway). Opera Mini 7 (I think?).

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2012, 01:06 PM
Post: #9
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
Ahh that's why, Opera Mini plays with our JavaScript and HTML to "minimize them" so you don't have so much data. Well it can mess the code enough to break it and there is nothing I can do. Unfortunately they don't provide a way for me to tell it to not minify or handle it differently. Also if this happened recently opera just did an update to their backend that changed how it worked a little bit.

So yeah sorry Sad

I am one of the creators and the owner of TruckingSim.com I will be the main person doing the code for the game, if you have any questions please message me. Thanks for all the support everyone has given so far Big Grin

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2012, 01:42 PM
Post: #10
RE: Contract Routes Not Working This Morning
S'alright. Looking to upgrade my phone and downgrade my contract soon anyway... Tongue

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Trucking Sim | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication