escort bayan mersin escort tokat escort osmaniye escort
Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
02-05-2015, 10:24 AM
Post: #1
Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
This weekend we will do some regular maintenance on our servers. This will impact the availability of Truckingsim.

We will upgrade software on our firewalls, switches, virtualisation cluster and our webservers.

Work will begin on Friday the 6th of February at around 19:00 CET / 18:00 UTC / 1 PM EST / noon CST / 11 AM MST / 10 AM PST / 8 AM HAST and is planned to last for 6 hours.

If the work takes longer than expected, we will perform additional maintenance on Saturday at the same time as on Friday.

The Truckingsim webserver will be rebooted several times. Also the network connection might be dropped a few times. We expect a total down-time of roughly one hour.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Happy truckin' everyone!

Former Vice President of WET: World Expedition & Trucking.
CEO of Solutionsource; proud to be sponsor of the hosting for Truckingsim.com.


[Image: driverstats.php?id=309]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2015, 10:39 AM
Post: #2
RE: Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
You gotta do what you gotta do Bjornski. Thanks for keeping us updated and the servers in good shape Smile

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2015, 11:54 AM
Post: #3
RE: Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
Thanks for telling us early, and keeping this game "running" Smile

CEO of WET, visit us at wettrucking
(changed sig because off an influx of Spammers on our site, not that their Spam or fake registrations get trough, I''ll butcher them)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2015, 07:28 PM
Post: #4
RE: Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
Maintenance to the network and virtualisation cluster is finished. I've decided to postpone webserver maintenance to tomorrow night, so there will be some downtime again tomorrow night.

Former Vice President of WET: World Expedition & Trucking.
CEO of Solutionsource; proud to be sponsor of the hosting for Truckingsim.com.


[Image: driverstats.php?id=309]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2015, 04:47 AM
Post: #5
RE: Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
Fairy muff.

[Image: driverstats.php?id=1762]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2015, 05:12 PM
Post: #6
RE: Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
Hey Guys,
Yesterday the maintenance didn't go through, due to some unforseen circumstances. It's been moved to monday (tomorrow), same time.
Cheers, Bjornski

Former Vice President of WET: World Expedition & Trucking.
CEO of Solutionsource; proud to be sponsor of the hosting for Truckingsim.com.


[Image: driverstats.php?id=309]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-10-2015, 04:24 AM
Post: #7
RE: Planned server maintenance (6 and 7 FEB)
Thanks Bjornski. Smile

CEO of WET, visit us at wettrucking
(changed sig because off an influx of Spammers on our site, not that their Spam or fake registrations get trough, I''ll butcher them)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Trucking Sim | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication